God has had a broken heart.

This last month of my life has been an emotional roller coaster for me. Ive probably cried more tears in this last month, more than i have my whole life. Okay not literally, but truth be told, thats how i feel. I have hardly been able to put any content/devos/encouragement out, because i genuinely dont believe it myself. And we all know,  stuff is easier said than done, its hard to encourage others, when you haven’t been encouraged yourself.

With that being said, I’ve been trying to journal my emotions lately. tbh, its been pretty ugly, but I am writing this to remind someone, to remind you, of what God shared with me.

As i’ve been dealing with, well alot, ive been crying asking God why, questioning his plans, and so as I was journaling, i said God my heart is SO broken right now, do you know how it feels to have such a broken heart??

God said to me, Myunique, I may not have had a broken heart quite like yours because its romantically, however my heart does break, it breaks for you.

in a moment i was taken back like, dang God, why you gotta blast me like that!

Then he shared it with me again,

my heart does break,

it breaks every time you cry, every time you hurt, every time you feel pain, every time yours breaks, mine breaks 10x more, for you.

in this moment I got chills.

Sure, Jesus never had a “romantic” relationship like we do now with our bf/gf/husband/wife/s.o … however WE are the ones he’s always romanticizing.

he’s chasing us when we dont want to be followed.

we’re closing the door on him when we’re hurt and frustrated.

we’re running from him.

we’re giving up on him.

we essentially do the things we never want done to us, to him, and i can only imagine how his heart breaks for us.

The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. – Psalm 34:18

if you we’re like me, questioning if God even cares that your hurting, your answer is yes.

He cares, more than you’ll ever know or fathom.

sometimes, it just helps to be reminded of these things.

Isaiah 54:10 ESV
For the mountains may depart and the hills be removed, but my steadfast love shall not depart from you, and my covenant of peace shall not be removed,” says the Lord, who has compassion on you.

Jesus loves you, he’s so beyond proud of you, even when your heart is fluttered and you don’t have the words to speak, or even tears to cry.

sulk yourself in his word, know his truths.

you mater more than you think.

-M.

Leave a comment